Loading...

[NOVEMBER 2020] Right to Say No: the Latin America Webinar

RIght to Say No, Latin America Webinar
A new webinar on the Right to Say No to Mining is taking place on Wednesday 4November, this time learning from struggles in Latin America: where and how this right is being carried out in different circumstances? and what can we do to build a global campaign affirming the Rights of Communities to Say No and Territories Free from Mining?
 
We will learn from comrades in:
 
☑️ Brazil, with FASE / Brazilian Environmental Justice Network (Rede Brasileira de Justiça Ambiental - RBJA) and the Committee to Defend Territories from Mining, as well as with MAM - Movimento Pela Soberania Popular na Mineração;
☑️ Chile , with the Pascua Lama experience;
☑️ Peru, with Rondas Campesinas in the Conga project; and
☑️ El Salvador, with the work leading to a historic ban on metal mining.
 
At 8:00am (San Salvador); 9:00am (Lima); 11:00am (Santiago /Brasília); 2:00pm (London); 3:00pm (Rome/Geneva/Brussels); 4:00pm (Johannesburg); 10:00pm (Manila)
 
Interpretation in English, Spanish and Portuguese will be available.
 
#Right2SayNo #Right2SayNOGlobal
RIght to Say No, Latin America Webinar
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *